SCRUTINY PANEL / WORKING GROUP MEMBERSHIP LIST (as at 20 May 2021)

1. Current Inquiries:

Procurement Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (12)

Labarra Carra di Harrara C	
Labour Councillors: 6	
Philip Downing	Hazel Morris
Mandy Evans	Mary Sherwood
Peter Jones	Mike White
Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillo	rs: 3
Wendy Fitzgerald	Jeff Jones
Chris Holley (CONVENER)	
Conservative Councillors: 2	
Lyndon Jones	Brigitte Rowlands
Uplands Councillors: 1	
Irene Mann	

2. Follow Up of Completed Inquiries:

Equalities Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (8)

Labour Councillors: 5

Mandy Evans	Hazel Morris			
Terry Hennegan	Erika Kirchner			
Yvonne Jardine				
Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1				
Susan Jones				
Conservative Councillor: 1 Lyndon Jones (CONVENER)				
Uplands Councillor: 0				
Cooptees: 1				
Dr. Gideon Calder				

3. Performance Panels:

Service Improvement & Finance Scrutiny Performance Panel (11)

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 3

Phillip Downing	Des Thomas
Peter Jones	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5

Ziborai Bomooraymaoponaom Goanomoro: G		
Peter Black	Mary Jones	
Chris Holley (CONVENER)	Jeff Jones	
Lynda James		

Conservative Councillor: 2

Paxton Hood-Williams	Brigitte Rowlands

Uplands Councillor: 1

Irene Mann	

Education Scrutiny Performance Panel (13)

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 3

Cyril Anderson	Beverley Hopkins
Mike Durke	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillor: 3

Mike Day	Susan Jones
Lynda James	

Conservative Councillor: 5

Lyndon Jones (CONVENER)	
David Helliwell	Linda Tyler-Lloyd
Steve Gallagher	Myles Langstone

Uplands Councillor: 0

Opianus Councilior. 0			

Other:

Statutory Co-opted Members: 2

David Anderson-Thomas Parent Governor Representative	
Alexander Roberts	Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy	Church in Wales Representative
Vacancy	Catholic Church Representative

Child & Family Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (10)

Councillors:

Lab	our	Cou	ncill	ors:	6

Cyril Anderson	Erika Kirchner
Mike Durke	Wendy Lewis
Yvonne Jardine	Des Thomas

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Mike Day	Susan Jones
Kevin Griffiths	

Conservative Councillor: 1

Paxton Hood-Williams	
(CONVENER)	

_	

Adult Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (11)

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 6

Mandy Evans	Yvonne Jardine
Joe Hale	Hazel Morris
Erika Kirchner	Gloria Tanner

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Liberal Democratificações douncillors. 5		
Chris Holley	Susan Jones (CONVENER)	
Jeff Jones		

Conservative Councillor: 1

D (11 1)A//11	
Paxton Hood-Williams	
I I axion nood willans	

Uplands Councillor: 0

Cooptees: 1

Tony Beddow	
-------------	--

Development & Regeneration Scrutiny Performance Panel (15)

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 4

Phil Downing	Peter Jones
Terry Hennegan	Mike White

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 7

Peter Black	Jeff Jones (CONVENER)
Wendy Fitzgerald	Mary Jones
Chris Holley	Susan Jones
Lynda James	

Conservative Councillor: 4

Steve Gallagher	Paxton Hood-Williams
David Helliwell	Will Thomas

Uplands Councillor: 0	

Natural Environment Scrutiny Performance Panel (11)

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 4

Peter Jones (CONVENER)	Mary Sherwood
Hazel Morris	Christine Richards

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 2

Wendy Fitzgerald	Mary Jones	

Conservative Councillor: 4

Steve Gallagher	Will Thomas
Brigitte Rowlands	Linda Tyler-Lloyd

Uplands Councillor: 1

Irene Mann	
------------	--

4. Working Groups:

Workforce Scrutiny Working Group (13)

1	aho	ur	Cau	ncil	lors:	Ω
_	ลมบ	uı	COU	HGII	1015.	О

Cyril Anderson (CONVENER)	Hazel Morris
Mike Durke	Paulette Smith
Joe Hale	Gloria Tanner
Yvonne Jardine	Lesley Walton

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5

Chris Holley	Susan Jones
Lynda James	Cheryl Philpott
Mary Jones	

Digital Inclusion Scrutiny Working Group (8)

Labour Councillors: 4

Joe Hale	Hazel Morris
Terry Hennegan	Lesley Walton (CONVENER)

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 2

Chris Holley	Jeff Jones	

Conservative Councillors: 1

David Helliwell	

Uplands Councillor: 0

opianae oounomen o		

Cllr Mark Child removed as confirmed as Cabinet Member 20 May

Bus Services Scrutiny Working Group (11)

Labour Councillors: 6

June Burtonshaw	Paul Lloyd
Phil Downing	Gloria Tanner
Peter Jones	Mike White

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3

Chris Holley	Cheryl Philpott
Lynda James	

Conservative Councillors: 2

Uplands Councillors: 0

Healthy City Scrutiny Working Group (8)

Labour Councillors: 4

Joe Hale	Yvonne Jardine
Terry Hennegan	Hazel Morris

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1

Mary Jones (CONVENER)	
-----------------------	--

Conservative Councillors: 3

Lyndon Jones	Linda Tyler-Lloyd
Will Thomas	

Uplands Councillors: 0	

5. Regional Scrutiny:

Swansea Bay City Region City Joint Scrutiny Committee (3 of 12 Members)

Appointed by Council:

Labour Councillors: 2

Jan Curtice	Phil Downing

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1

Jeff Jones	

Education Through Regional Working Scrutiny Councillor Group

For relevant lead scrutiny councillors across the Councils involved in ERW (2 per authority)

Currently involves:

- Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee
- Convener of Education Scrutiny Performance Panel